Sex Tourism a Sickening Vice

Earlier this year i got  the opportunity to visit Kenya’s South Coast and honestly we have some of the best beaches you will see anywhere.

Tiwi beach-South Coast Kenya

” Yes I know I come from Nairobi City where of course there are no beaches and anything that resembles  the Ocean and beach  automatically becomes breathtaking.  This place is beautiful”

Chale_Island-Soth Coast Kenya
Kenya’s beach safari has a lot to offer to the tourist looking for a unique and unforgettable experience.

” I remember throughout my month-long visit in the coast  I visited the beach daily.”

Most of the tourists visiting Kenya from abroad are pensioner looking for to have the trip of a lifetime in their sunset years. On my daily visits to the beach I would see  these old visitors ogling and being overly polite and I just assumed they were having a good time.

I began noticing these young men with monstrous physiques and dreadlocks walking next to very old women. Young girls were also doing the same with very old men. The locals told me that these girls and boys  offer sex for  pay to this pensioners. The saddest part is that this has led to the rise of pedophilia. There have been cases where locals have been caught offering kids to tourists in exchange for money. In the coast province young boys d drop out of school because of the lure of the beach. A lot of them do not even complete basic primary education.

” What are doing to our kids?

“Are we supposed to blame it on  poverty, social decay…?”

During low season (March August) when the tourists go back home the young men and women have no source of income, so they turn to prostitution and crime. I think Kenyans as a whole should think very carefully about the negative impacts of tourism.

“The future of our children should be protected at any cost.”

One thought on “Sex Tourism a Sickening Vice”

  1. Hello! I simply would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice information youve
    right here on this post. I shall be coming again
    to your blog for extra soon.

Leave a Reply

