Paying Forward the Joy of Blogger Award Nomination

Im honouredfor the Liebster award  nomination by  Meg – Take it from Meg. I must say it feels great to get appreciated for your efforts. Thank you Meg.

The rules for the Liebster award are as follows

 Be nominated for the award by a fantastically brilliant wordsmith.
 Answer the 11 questions posed to you by said brilliant wordsmith.
 Ask 11 of your own questions to 11 other brilliant nominees of your choosing.
 ????
 Profit.

  • What would you like to be acknowledged for? Honestly I would like to get acknowledged for trying to make the world a better place. Even though I take an environmental conservation angle I believe we have to take care of the resources we have for our kids and their kids.
  • What three things does the world need most, right now?I think the world needs more love, perseverance and hope that its going to be ok.
  • Who is someone in your life whom you feel doesn’t understand how much you love and appreciate them? What would you like to tell them? I think everyone in my life knows how much i love them 🙂
  • Honesty is always the best policy, no matter what. True or false? Why? True because I think one way or another the truth does come out so I think honesty is the best policy even though it’s not always easy to say the truth.
  • Name one woman and one man, people whom you have never met, with whom you would like to spend one day. What would you say/do/ask? My late grandfather, my dad’s dad. I never got the chance to meet him so i would probably like to just have a walk with him or get to know him a bit even though its  impossible. in this lifetime
  • What are three things on your bucket list? Deep sea diving with the sharks I love them , I would like to own classic car model preferably the 1967 Ford Mustang  🙂 I love classics, the third thing on my bucket list is travel the world  to as many countries as possible I just have to see more of what’s out there ;).
  • With whom might you like to trade places for a week? Mart Wright Outback wrangler. I like what he does .
  • What is love? it’s seeing a reflection of yourself in others and wanting the best for the person you’re looking at.
  • What is truth? Truth to me is honesty from the bottom of your heart.
  • What does a world that works look like to you? A world where your effort determines how far you go and a world that has a lot of  love, hope and perseverance for a better tomorrow.
  • What is one habit you would like to kick? What stops you from kicking it? I sometimes over analyze situations I find myself  in and I end up missing the point of the experience,  i cant kick the habit because it helps me sometimes read though the lines or understand stuff better 🙂

My 11 questions are

  • What makes you wake up every morning?
  • What is the 1 thing you find amazing in you life?
  • What is the impact of poaching on the world’s wildlife population?
  • What is your favourite colour?
  • When was the last time you took sometime off  your busy day to give thanks you are alive?
  • Where’s the most amazing place you have travelled to?
  • What is your  favourite animal, if any?
  • What is the one meal you can never have enough of ?
  • what is you favourite sport?
  • What is the one movie you have watched so many times you know the script by heart?
  • Where is Kenya?

And there are my 11 questions to my nominees

Nominees are

johncoyote

wolfgangthome’s Blog

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY~ art and practice

A Leaf in Springtime

Ralphie’s portal

6 thoughts on “Paying Forward the Joy of Blogger Award Nomination”

  1. Dear Erick,
    I get a sense of your heart and passion even in this short questionnaire and I am honoured to be named in the nomination. Thank you so much and I wish you all the success in your efforts in nature conservation and striving for a better world. With gratitude, Sharon

Leave a comment